What I Thought Was Wrong With Me Wasen’t 

I thought my not urinating was caused by my back injury.

I thought what I was experiencing was a loss of bladder sensation caused by damaged nerves.

I didn’t realise that what was actually happening was my kidneys were shutting down due to severe infection caused by my wound on my ankle where I had surgery.

If I’d known this I would have sought help much sooner.

As it is I am doomed to die this slow agonising death by Septic Shock.

Each night I go to bed praying I won’t wake up.

Please let tonight be my last.

Leave a Reply

