Maybe Coma Is Coming Soon

There was a moment early this morning when I woke up I had a feeling  that felt as if I was drifting into unconciousness.

Maybe that is a sign that a coma like state is coming upon me and I am getting near to the beginning of the end.

There are so many symptoms that are making my life a living hell but the worst is not being able to drink anything.

I miss Dr Pepper which was my favourite drink before my kidneys failed.

I would like to go to the pub at Christmas but how can I when I have no thirst and cannot drink anything?

I hope that dehydration finishes me off soon or uremia sets in and puts me out of my misery.

I don’t understand how I can still be alive after six months of no kidney function and possibly no liver function. Maybe I am a medical marvel or just a freak of nature.

I go to bed praying each night will be my last. I am a dead man walking and talking and typing.

Let it end soon.

Leave a Reply

